Testimonials for Tummy Tuck* Procedures Near Beverly Hills, CA

Patients consistently praise Dr. Jaime Schwartz for their natural-looking results post surgery and have shared their story with others online. We do our best to keep our patients well informed so they feel confident about their treatment. For this reason, we have gathered all our patient reviews for you to read in hopes they will help you know what to expect. While Dr. Schwartz is listed among the Top Doctors by the media and industry publications, we feel our patients speak the loudest in terms of our reputation. We are thrilled to be able to share some of our patient reviews with you as you prepare to make this important decision regarding plastic surgery.

Filter50 Testimonials  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 02, 2018

Today was my 6 week check up after having a fleur de lis tummy tuck..... can I just say that this whole experience has been incredible. Dr. Schwartz  is an amazing surgeon and a kind hearted individual who always took his time to answer all of my questions or concerns. Although I felt 100% confident  in Dr. Schwartz I have to admit I was scared of the recovery... I had read individual blogs and talked to friends about their experiences after surgery and everyone said I would be in alot of pain!! Well all I can say is "Wow" my surgery and recovery have been great my pain was very minimal and I only took tylenol and motrin. My friends who came to visit me were all astonished in how well I moved around and could not believe I was not complaining about being in pain. Dr. Schwartz and his team were very attentive after my surgery. They called me, they texted me, Dr. Schwartz reminded me each time we spoke to call him with any concerns. I am in awe of the aftercare I have received and continue to receive from Dr. Schwartz and his office. Dr. Schwartz and his team deserve more than 5 stars!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 03, 2017

It's hard to balance science with sexy, Dr. Schwartz and his team are the experts at both. He's incredibly knowledgeable and skilled in his craft and it shows in his results. My entire experience, from pre-op planning, to the surgery, to the aftercare went as smoothly as I could have ever hoped. He and the whole team at The Roxbury Institute will ensure that you're healthy and happy throughout the entire process. I'm finally starting to like the skin I'm in and that's only due to Dr. Schwartz! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.X.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 21, 2018

Dr. Schwartz is awesome and very personable to all his patients! I worked with him at PIH and I always had a blast...great person to know! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2017

Finding Dr.Schwartz was one of the best things that ever happened to me...he is very Professional , Caring , and most importantly very Honest...when I went to see him I had different thoughts about what I want to get done , but he told me what exactly my body needs which was totally different than what I had in mind but definitely better and I am so happy with my result... I can't thank him enough ... he is just AMAZING... and all his staff were great , super friendly and helpful they made me feel very comfortable from the beginning to the end ... it was the best experience I've ever had... Thank u so much for everything ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 03, 2017

Life Changing Experience - Words cannot express how happy I am to have found Dr Schwartz and staff. I have been longing to change my life, and that would include a tummy tuck. I went to several doctors but it was something about Dr Schwartz. After I believe around a year later I revisited the office. I knew I was ready and Dr Schwartz was the one. The warmth, comfort, awesome bedside manners, along with the staff... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2017

I had the most amazing experience with Dr. Schwartz and his team at the Roxbury Institute from start to finish. If you're looking for THE BEST look no further! Not only is he an amazing surgeon but his bedside manner and care for his patients is like nothing I've ever experienced before. Thank you for my amazing results and making my experience perfect! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 23, 2017

I can honestly say that my experience at The Roxbury Institute and especially with Dr. Schwartz exceeded my expectations! He is always pleasant, informative and makes everyone in the room feel comfortable. My surgery process from beginning to end was very pleasant and I couldn't ask for a better recovery and end result of my procedure. I have and would continue to recommend Dr. Schwartz in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 20, 2017

The BEST! - I had the most amazing experience with Dr. Schwartz and his team at the Roxbury Institute from start to finish. If you're looking for THE BEST look no further! Not only is he an amazing surgeon but his bedside manner and care for his patients is like nothing I've ever experienced before. Thank you for my amazing results and making my experience perfect! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 20, 2017

I had the most amazing experience with Dr. Schwartz and his team at the Roxbury Institute from start to finish.  If you're looking for THE BEST look no further! Not only is he an amazing surgeon but his bedside manner and care for his patients is like nothing I've ever experienced before.  Thank you for my amazing results and making my experience perfect! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 10, 2017

Amazing doctor and staff! Love them so much, couldn't ask for a better doctor/nurses. Dr. Schwartz, Danielle, Dawn, Melissa ... love you all, you guys are the best ! I'm a perfectionist and Dr. Schwartz delivered amazing results. They all went above and beyond for me, I think I'm going to move in ;) I also just had a hydrofacial with the esthetician Mikeley (I think I'm spelling that wrong) and it was fabulous, my skin looks amazing. I could go on all day on how much I love them! Thanks guys, see you soon ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 19, 2017

Definitely Go To Jamie Schwartz, You Won't Regret It! - My procedure was so amazing and I would definitely recommend Jamie to anyone and everyone. Not only did him and the staff take amazing care of me before, during, and after, especially with my fear but they also were there for me with whatever questions I had. The even called me the night of my surgery to check in and make sure I was doing ok. Since the surgery I have been so much happier and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2017

My procedure was so amazing and I would definitely recommend Jamie to anyone and everyone. Not only did him and the staff take amazing care of me before, during, and after, especially with my fear but they also were there for me with whatever questions I had. The even called me the night of my surgery to check in and make sure I was doing ok. Since the surgery I have been so much happier and my back feels so much better. My friends can't stop telling me at how amazing I look and how much more confident I am. I can't recommend him enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 19, 2017

Five Stars - Great choice of Doctor and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 11, 2017

Dr. Schwartz is amazing. I had a Mommy Makeover. My breast are amazing! I cannot thank you enough.. ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2017

Dr. Schwartz made me feel very comfortable before, during and after my procedure. I had a few consolations prior to choosing "the right Dr." and I made the correct decision. I have been recommending Dr. Schwartz to everyone I know. He's a true professional and the best surgeon I have ever experienced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2016

I have been waiting to write this review until after surgery with Dr Schwartz because although the doctor truly has the best bedside manner of any doctor I have met and showed me so much kindness in our consultations I wanted to make sure more importantly that his work matched up to his word. Im am only a couple weeks post and I am already stunned how beautiful his work it. He is a true artist and exceeded my expectations. He really went above and beyond. I had met with 11 plastic surgeons in the last year to correct a problem another doctor failed to do correctly. I have met with every "a list celebrity" doctor and done hours and hours of research. Someone on set mentioned Dr Schwartz a couple months ago and after looking at his work online And reading reviews I decided to meet with him. I was so impressed how long he spent with me and how he went over every little detail. He cared more about finding out exactly what I wanted and if it was possible to create it. He was honest and had integrity which is so rare. I told him about another surgery I had been wanting which would have made him a lot of money and he told me he truly didn't think I needed it. That right there speaks volumes about his character. Melissa was also so warm and helped me talked me through the entire process. I met with him 3 times before surgery because I was so paranoid from my previous surgery and each time he calmed my nerves and genuinely cared and made sure we were on the same page. Melissa and his team made me feel like I was in the right hands. As I said I wanted to wait until after surgery to write this review and I am not over exaggerating when I say his work is AMAZING!!! There is no one better!!!! His techniques are unlike anything I have seen.  I Am not sure how he doesn't leave scars esp this early but it's pretty incredible. I would trust this guy with anything and would send all of my family and friends to him. I now know why he has the reputation of doing so many celebrities because his work is natural and beautiful. I could not be happier. Thank you Melissa Danielle & Dawn. They checked up on me so much after surgery everyday to make sure I was okay. I am very lucky to have found Dr Schwartz and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 13, 2016

Dr. Schwartz is the most talented plastic surgeon I have ever seen and experienced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2016

Long Awaited Me Makeover!! - Words cannot describe what this Doctor did for me. He was so patient, kind, funny, and made me feel so comfortable around him. He made sure I had all the information I needed to make my decision to move forward with surgery. His office at The Roxbury Institute is beautiful. Everyone is so polite and Friendly. Thank you DAWN, Chelsea, Melissa, Danielle, and Dr. Schwartz. You all are amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2016

Dr Jaime Schwartz and his amazing staff were so polite and genuinely nice. The experience I had at his office was exceptional. When I called the office I spoke to Heather she was very kind and answered all of my questions. Dawn was very kind and gentle she always has a smile on her face. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2016

I am so glad to have found such a great surgeon! I can not tell you how comfortable Dr. Schwartz and his staff made me feel. Everyone at The Roxbury Institute was so gracious and kind, it was almost hard to leave. Dr. Schwartz is very knowledge and really spent time with me during the consultation to make sure I was well informed on all my options. I'm so happy with the results and I would recommend Dr. Schwartz to any one of my friends or family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2016

Thus far amazing friendly professional Staff. Dr, Jaime thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2016

With so much going on in a typical family of 7, I have been reluctant and scared to have my tummy worked on. After having 5 children my scar tissue from the 4th c-section pulls to my insides with un-godly sight. As I have been trying desperately to get fit I’m noticing an uncomfortable pain behind my scar tissue. It’s as if a string were being pulled from my back like a doll. I’ve see a few other doctors in the area and no one provided me with the peace of mind like Dr. Schwartz had. I’m hoping to book this procedure in the near future.Because this is such a sensitive issue for me I was a bit shy going into his office. WOW, was all I could say to my hubby later that night. The staff was incredibly sweet and helped me to feel very comfortable and safe. Having this been my third consult I wish I would have started here first! Thank You Dr Schwartz and Staff! You will be seeing me very soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2016

I had an amazing experience at Dr. Jaime Schwartz. Himself and his staff are amazing. They make you feel very comfortable. When I called to make an appointment(which I cancelled twice before I decided to go because I was very nervous) I spoke to Melissa who described the procedure in detailed really made it easier to come in once I finally went I was very happy I did. And even after the procedure was all done His other staff memeber Dawn called and checked on me over the next few days which was very nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 20, 2016

Fantastic guy, and an even better surgeon.Went out of his way to be cordial to my girlfriend and I. My girlfriend was completely comfortable going into surgery knowing that she was dealing with a professional. The work itself was amazing and I would recommend dr Schwartz to anyone looking for any type of work done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 6.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 17, 2016

35 Yr Old Three Kids - Beverly Hills, CA - First and foremost Dr. Schwartz and his team are by far the nicest and the most caring team I've ever encountered. Living in Beverly Hills and seeing many different doctors; This is the only team that actually cares about their patients and the outcome. Dr. Schwartz performed a tummy tuck and a breast lift and reduction. I was really concerned bc I wanted a natura look. I've had three kids... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 07, 2016

Peace of Mind - With so much going on in a typical family of 7, I have been reluctant and scared to have my tummy worked on. After having 5 children my scar tissue from the 4th c-section pulls to my insides with un-godly sight. As I have been trying desperately to get fit I’m noticing an uncomfortable pain behind my scar tissue. It’s as if a string were being pulled from my back like a doll. I’ve see a few o... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2016

I am grateful I have discovered this wonderful Doctor in Realself. It was great to meet Doctor Schwartz, Melissa and everybody at the office on Thursday, November 3rd 2016.My appointment with Dr. Schwartz and his assistant went well and the consultation was informative and personal.Melissa, Patient Care Coordinator were correct: The office Staff and Doctor Schwartz provided me with the highest level of service and expertise.  All of you definitely exceeded my expectations and it was a satisfying experience.Thank you. Thumbs up! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2016

Dr. Jamie Schwartz is one of a kind.  He is kind, friendly, and extremely knowlegable.  He takes his time in answering all your questions. The office staff makes you feel right at home from the minute you walk in and are greeted.  I would highly recommend Dr. Schwartz to everyone looking for this type of doctor.  You will not be disapointed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2016

What an amazing experience I had... Dr. Jamie s Schwartz is truly a gift from god!!! His staff is top notch!! Dawn was very helpful and super nice.. she couldn't of made my experience any better. Thank you again! I am truly blessed to have met you all... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 23, 2016

Dr. Schwartz is great! Great person too! I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 01, 2016

He was honest n up front. Very Professional. Patient BMI/Health Came First. He is the Doctor to choose. I didn't know if I could lose the 50lbs he requested me to lose. (I never had to diet b4). I like the new me. I thank him for encouraging me.Much Blessings 2-Dr. SchwartzPeedy Alexander, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2016

Mommy Makeover After 3 Kids. Beverly Hills, CA - I went to Dr Schwartz for a mommy makeover. After having three kids and breastfeeding them I was really unhappy with how my breasts sagged. My breasts were always on the large side, so after breastfeeding they were the opposite of perky. Also, my last two children were C-sections. After my first baby who was a natural birth I was able to go back to my pre baby body. After the c-sections, my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 23, 2015

I know Dr. Schwartz professional on a few levels dating back to his time training during residency at Georgetown.  While I have not had any surgery from him, I have referred several friends and patients.  While he is "skill wise" one of the best in the nation, based on his education, training and reputation among other doctors; what I feel truly sets him apart is his attention and ability to empathize with patients.  When you refer a patient or friend to a specific doctor, it is your reputation on the line as well...especially when it comes to surgery. Honestly, everyone has always come back to me to say "thanks, we loved Dr. Schwartz!" More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 14, 2015

37 Years Old, Mommy Makeover - Beverly Hills, CA - I am so grateful for Dr Schwartz. After pregnancy and breastfeeding my stomach had a ton of excess skin and my breasts were deflated and the opposite of perky. I wanted to look like my old self again and not have my breasts droop or my excess skin create a tire over my jeans. I had many consultations with other surgeons before finally deciding on dr schwartz. I went in wanting gummy bear... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 20, 2015

Tummy Tuck and So Happy - Beverly Hills, CA - After having my children I was shocked at how much loose skin I had around my stomach. My first child was a natural birth and I was able to have a normal stomach after. My second was a c- section, and my stomach was never the same. I had so much extra skin and stubborn fat that wouldn't go away even after a ton of exercise. Dr Schwartz came highly referred to me as a few of my friends went to... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2015

Tummy Tuck with Lipo - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Shwartz is a very professional and caring doctor. He stands by his work and wants his patience to be happy and safe from the surgery. His staff is always there to help and answer all your questions as well.After 2 kids (1 C-section) and hitting 45 I decided to have a tummy tuck and lipo and though I am only 5 weeks into it, my stomach is flat as a board.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2015

Every time I go to see Dr. Schwartz I am reminded what a gem he is! He is so kind and personable and thorough. His staff is always helpful and a pleasure to interact with. Can't recommend him enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 22, 2015

I can't say enough about Dr Schwartz.  Not only is he extremely talented in his work (I got a tummy tuck and lipo....  shhhhh don't tell anyone lol ) Dr. Schwartz is also very compassionate and honest,  he stands by his work. I have had a couple of surgeries with him and although I am still in the healing stages with my surgeries  I am confident that it will look fabulous.  Let's talk convenience for you folks coming from Orange county not only does he have an office in Beverly Hills he has one in Whittier which is a quick drive.!!!   His amazing assistant Esther is the best, she listens to you and accommodates your schedule. She genuinely has your interest in mind and wants you to have the best experience with your procedure. For all you who don't want surgery and have stubborn fat Coolsculpting is a must (see my pic) . . It's gets rid of that stubborn fat areas that just won't go away. . Thanks Dr Schwartz fot having that miracle  machine!! . Can't wait for my next session!!! :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 29, 2015

I met my Dr Schwartz’s for a consultation and I was amazed. Can't wait More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 09, 2015

38 Year-old 4 Kids, Recent Weight Loss. Body Needed Some Major Fine Tuning!!! - Beverly Hills, CA - After losing well over 50 lbs. and my youngest of four children turned 7, I had decided it was time for some tender loving care to my body. I am a vigorous exerciser however, nothing I was doing was getting rid of all the excess skin I had from birthing four children and losing an enormous amount of weight. Frankly I was getting tired of buying extreme push up bras to look remotely nice "up-top" and wearing girdles to hold in all my loose skin. It was in conversation with a friend who referred me to Dr. Schwartz that I decided to book a consultation. Out of three surgeons I saw, he was the only one who took the time to explain, and educate me on the pros and cons of the surgery I wanted. He listened "actively" to what I wanted and at the same time provided me with his professional opinion and suggestions. In the end, I got my surgery and can say I am very pleased. He took the information I gave him, used his skills and mastery to meet my needs, and desires. The experience I had with Dr. Schwartz and his staff (especially Esther) from the consultation, pre-op and post-op was with out a doubt phenomenal. Everyone is very accommodating and goes out of their way to make sure your entire process goes smoothly. SInce my surgery, I have referred several friends and family and have had successful procedures that have left them happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 06, 2015

I have so much trust in Dr. Schwartz. He truly cares about giving the best results to his patients. I would and have recommended him to anyone who is looking for a good plastic surgeon. Thank You for all you've done for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2015

Botched Reverse Tummy Tuck and Breast Lift - Beverly Hills, CA - I am happy to share my success story with you about Dr. Schwartz. My case was well extreme to say the least. I was beginning to feel like "Humpty Dumpy" and wondering if I would make the right choice... If anyone could put the pieces back together. I am 66 years of age. If you looked at me you may guess my age at 40-48. I have 34DD natural breasts. I had taken care of my body and face... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 11, 2015

Love this Dr.! Amazing. I am so happy with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 10, 2015

Fit 33year Old Mother of Two - Whittier, CA - Dr. Schwartz is AMAZING, he explains all his procedures and makes sure you understand. What I love most about him is that he is honest and caring, and let's you know what he recommends. Dr. Schwartz always make you feel comfortable and the staff there is so great. He is my go-to doctor for procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 01, 2015

Flew from Italy for Dr. Schwartz! Beverly Hills, CA - I am 42 and I flew all the way from Italy for Dr Schwartz to do my tummy tuck and liposuction. I would love to thank Dr Schwartz and staff for their affection and gentleness. My surgical experience was positive in every aspect. The other doctors and nurses gave me that little extra love to make me as calm and serene as possible. Not to mention my new waistline.....I am so content to have my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.4.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 23, 2014

36 Years Old 2 Kids - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Schwartz is very gentle and kind. He listened to all my needs and explained everything in great detail. I would recommend him to Everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 01, 2014

38 Years Mother of 2 - Beverly Hills, CA - Extremely dedicated to his patients. A true professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 16, 2013

I found Dr Schwartz to be the most considerate and caring physician. Not only does he make you feel comfortable when speaking to you about your procedures, but he gives great advice and knows what he is talking about. A few times I second guessed his opinion but at the end decided to take his advice. Afterall, he is the expert. Boy am I glad I did, he not only did a awsome job on my tummy tuck and breast lift, but he has given me the confidence to walk into a room and feel awsome about myself! Thank you very much Dr Schwartz!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 16, 2013

I found Dr Schwartz to be the most considerate and caring physician. Not only does he make you feel comfortable when speaking to you about your procedures, but he gives great advice and knows what he is talking about. A few times I second guessed his opinion but at the end decided to take his advice. Afterall, he is the expert. Boy am I glad I did, he not only did a awsome job on my tummy tuck and breast lift, but he has given me the confidence to walk into a room and feel awsome about myself! Thank you very much Dr Schwartz!! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 31, 2017

Status Post Gastric Surgery Desiring That Final Molding by Golden Hands?? - Back in 2012 I underwent gastric surgery......I was 34....5'3 & almost 250lbs and wearing a size 16/18. Within 5 months I was down to 150 in a size 6  I felt lost like I felt trapped in someone else's body as I have never been that small my entire adult life. Fast forward 5 yrs and I've put on some weight and fell more comfortable....but still want the final touches to be perfected... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.