Testimonials for Breast Implant Removal* Procedures Near Beverly Hills, CA

Patients consistently praise Dr. Jaime Schwartz for their natural-looking results post surgery and have shared their story with others online. We do our best to keep our patients well informed so they feel confident about their treatment. For this reason, we have gathered all our patient reviews for you to read in hopes they will help you know what to expect. While Dr. Schwartz is listed among the Top Doctors by the media and industry publications, we feel our patients speak the loudest in terms of our reputation. We are thrilled to be able to share some of our patient reviews with you as you prepare to make this important decision regarding plastic surgery.

Filter38 Testimonials  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 04, 2018

Dr. James Schwartz is the Best of Best. - After having a really bad experience with prior breast plastic surgeries 5 to be exact, my left breast was ruined and had no more skin to fix it, I was hopeless until I meet with Dr. Schwartz at his office in Beverly Hills. He was not only kind but also compassionate and ultimately wonderful surgeon.Dr James Schwartz fixed my bad breast, he where able to achieve a goal I thought unattainable.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.X.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 21, 2018

Dr. Schwartz is awesome and very personable to all his patients! I worked with him at PIH and I always had a blast...great person to know! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2018

I suffered a ruptured 20-year-old right breast implant and had I been referred to a less experienced plastic surgeon would no doubt be living with a mastectomy today. Dr. Schwartz saved my breast during a complicated reconstruction surgery and I will be eternally grateful to him and his caring team Dawn and Val who followed me every step of the way during my recovery and beyond. Dr. Schwartz is a highly trained and skilled perfectionist, an artist; his work is natural and beautiful. I didn't even bruise and my incisions have healed perfectly and are invisible. I look and feel better than ever thanks to Dr. Schwartz and the Roxbury Institute! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2017

Finding Dr.Schwartz was one of the best things that ever happened to me...he is very Professional , Caring , and most importantly very Honest...when I went to see him I had different thoughts about what I want to get done , but he told me what exactly my body needs which was totally different than what I had in mind but definitely better and I am so happy with my result... I can't thank him enough ... he is just AMAZING... and all his staff were great , super friendly and helpful they made me feel very comfortable from the beginning to the end ... it was the best experience I've ever had... Thank u so much for everything ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 03, 2017

Why did I not find this place BEFORE I had implants.Dr. Jamie Schwartz is just amazing.  What he did with what little he had to work with is just amazing.Short story: 4th breast surgery, terrible stretched skin, Dr. Jamie Schwartz removed my implants, did a lift and made them better than when I was 17.Long story: At 20, in 1980 (the stone age of plastic surgery in a hospital in rural Long Island), I had a breast reduction mastopexy.  After having a baby in 1999, the boobs just did not hold up so I went to everyone in Orange County and out by where I lived in Corona.  In 2002 found a Doctor who did an over the muscle silicone implant, which only stretched my skin more.  In 2006, I started having pain after my mammogram and went to everyone I could find since I now lived near Beverly Hills and there were so many Plastic Surgeons to choose from  I even went to one of the surgeons who was on the "Extreme Makover" TV series.  No one wanted to touch me because they feared losing blood supply to the nipple.  I did find someone at a "Modern" Plastic Surgery place in Beverly Hills  who removed the ruptured implants and did new under the muscle textured silicone implants.  After years of progressive unexplained immune system issues, I decided to lose the implants as I feared they were responsible for my illnesses.  I went to the Roxbury Institute based on the reviews I read for Dr. Schwartz.  What the reviews did not go into was how exceptional everyone there is.  The level of care I received before, during and after the surgery was nothing short of amazing.  Dawn Rapazzo, Dr. Schwartz' OR Nurse/Assistant even came to my house to check on me.  Wow.  She called or texted or both every day, visited me in the Pearl Recovery Center (It was worth it for me) and just went the extra mile every single interaction we had.I have better breasts now than when I was 17.  Dr. Schwartz made sure to save the nipple blood supply despite going in after 3 other surgeons have moved things around.  And he preserved sensation, which is a bonus.  In seeing before and after pictures of implant removal, even the photos of Tawny Kitaen, I had very low expectations.  Dr. Schwartz did a magnificent job.  Just amazing.  I wish I never had implants, but from the look of things now, you can't tell I ever did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 03, 2017

4th Breast Surgery with Amazing Results - Dr. Jamie Schwartz is just amazing. What he did with what little he had to work with is just amazing.Short story: 4th breast surgery, terrible stretched skin, Dr. Jamie Schwartz removed my implants, did a lift and made them better than when I was 17.Long story: At 20, in 1980 (the stone age of plastic surgery in a hospital in rural Long Island), I had a breast reduction mastopexy. After having a baby in 1999, the boobs just did not hold up so I went to everyone in Orange County and out by where I lived in Corona. In 2002 found a Doctor who did an over the muscle silicone implant, which only stretched my skin more. In 2006, I started having pain after my mammogram and went to everyone I could find since I now lived near Beverly Hills and there were so many Plastic Surgeons to choose from I even went to one of the surgeons who was on the "Extreme Makover" TV series. No one wanted to touch me because they feared losing blood supply to the nipple. I did find someone at a "Modern" Plastic Surgery place in Beverly Hills who removed the ruptured implants and did new under the muscle textured silicone implants. After years of progressive unexplained immune system issues, I decided to lose the implants as I feared they were responsible for my illnesses. I went to the Roxbury Institute based on the reviews I read for Dr. Schwartz. What the reviews did not go into was how exceptional everyone there is. The level of care I received before, during and after the surgery was nothing short of amazing. Dawn Rapazzo, Dr. Schwartz' OR Nurse/Assistant even came to my house to check on me. Wow. She called or texted or both every day, visited me in the Pearl Recovery Center (It was worth it for me) and just went the extra mile every single interaction we had.I have better breasts now than when I was 17. Dr. Schwartz made sure to save the nipple blood supply despite going in after 3 other surgeons have moved things around. And he preserved sensation, which is a bonus. In seeing before and after pictures of implant removal, even the photos of Tawny Kitaen, I had very low expectations of what I'd be left with, but it did not matter as I thought the benefit of getting them out was more important that what I'd look like. Dr. Schwartz did a magnificent job. Just amazing. I wish I never had implants, but from the look of things now, you can't tell I ever had a baby or implants or several surgeries. My boobs rock now!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 01, 2017

Personable, warm, caring. He's a fine physician and really smart. Conservative in his approach and listens to the patient's objectives and then says what he can do realistically. He's also an artist I his approach to outcomes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2017

I love the love you feel as soon as you arrive. After having 4 previous breast aug surgeries I had lost all hope.It's only been a few weeks since my breast revision but so far the results are magnificent. I have faith so much faith in doctor Schwartz. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 28, 2017

Stop looking for Doctor's. This guy is the one. He is Amazing!!. He does miracles. I has lost all hope. Thanks to Doctor Jaime SchwartzWonderful bedside manner.After having been botched by a different doctor I was terrified of having any more attempts at breast augmentation revision.In the past year and a half I have seen over a dozen doctors for breast revision. I didn't feel comfortable with any plastic surgeon until met Doctor Schwartz. Aside from having magic hands he truly loves what he does and is great at it. His staff is wonderful also.I came across doctor Schwartz by visiting doctor Amron who is one of the top Lipedema surgeons. He is also an amazing doctor. I wouldn't go to anyone else aside these two miracle doctors I'm very grateful to both doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 11, 2017

Dr Schwartz is warm, personal, professional and above all, he does great work. I appreciate his honesty, as he doesn't push unnecessary surgeries or treatments. The Roxbury Institute is modern and pristine. I highly recommend Dr. Schwartz!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 29, 2017

So happy I saw Dr. Schwartz! - I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Schwartz. After 2 failed breast revisions from other doctors, I am so happy to close this chapter of my life!! Dr. Schwartz was very thorough in explaining what I was to expect to happen during the surgery, and what to expect afterwards. We were on the same page about the breast sizing I would have post op. It was very pleasant speaking with him and I was... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2017

I had the most amazing experience with Dr. Schwartz and his team at the Roxbury Institute from start to finish. If you're looking for THE BEST look no further! Not only is he an amazing surgeon but his bedside manner and care for his patients is like nothing I've ever experienced before. Thank you for my amazing results and making my experience perfect! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2017

I can't say enough great things about Dr. Schwartz and his team! They truly made my experience an unforgettable one with their professionalism, pride they take in their work and how pleasant they were from beginning to end of my surgery process. Dr. Schwartz was able to fix another surgeons work that I was not too pleased with and I can say with confidence that I truly am very happy with my results now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2017

I can't say enough great things about Dr. Schwartz and his team! They truly made my experience an unforgettable one with their professionalism, pride they take in their work and how pleasant they were from beginning to end of my surgery process. Dr. Schwartz was able to fix another surgeons work that I was not too pleased with and I can say with confidence that I truly am very happy with my results now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 23, 2017

I can honestly say that my experience at The Roxbury Institute and especially with Dr. Schwartz exceeded my expectations! He is always pleasant, informative and makes everyone in the room feel comfortable. My surgery process from beginning to end was very pleasant and I couldn't ask for a better recovery and end result of my procedure. I have and would continue to recommend Dr. Schwartz in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 22, 2017

I had 7 breast surgeries due to capsular contracture before I met Dr. Schwartz and was left deformed and frustrated. Then I met Dr. Schwartz and he was amazing! He was knowledgeable, patient (answered all my questions), and had fantastic bedside manner. Dr. Schwartz made me feel very comfortable with the reconstruction surgery and said he would do his best to fix me. I was excited and nervous leading up to the surgery but, Dr. Schwartz and his team were great at keeping me calm and informed. Dr. Schwartz ended up using alloderm on my left problematic side and cohesive gel, shaped implants for both sides. The results are amazing! Not only did Dr. Schwartz fix my problem, he was able to accomplish it with one surgery! It has been over a year since my surgery and I have had zero issues and tons of compliments. I couldn't be happier and would highly recommend Dr. Schwartz to anyone wanting anything to do with their breasts. He is a magician! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 20, 2017

The BEST! - I had the most amazing experience with Dr. Schwartz and his team at the Roxbury Institute from start to finish. If you're looking for THE BEST look no further! Not only is he an amazing surgeon but his bedside manner and care for his patients is like nothing I've ever experienced before. Thank you for my amazing results and making my experience perfect! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 20, 2017

I had the most amazing experience with Dr. Schwartz and his team at the Roxbury Institute from start to finish.  If you're looking for THE BEST look no further! Not only is he an amazing surgeon but his bedside manner and care for his patients is like nothing I've ever experienced before.  Thank you for my amazing results and making my experience perfect! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Breast Implant Revision - Dr Jaime Schwartz is a kind, caring skilled surgeon..........He truly care about his patients and takes time to explain your procedure with great depth....... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 18, 2017

Five Stars - My experience with Dr. Schwartz was marvelous...........He is such a caring, kind man..........I had many problems with my implants that had been in place for 21 years.........He revised my breasts which was a 5 plus hours surgery with great skill.........All of my appointments with him have been with great ease........He answers any question you have and then some..........I also would like to mention Dawn who is his office manager and a most wonderful woman.........She is also kind and caring.........My results are beautiful...I am 12 days post op and very pleased.............Good luck to you all......... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 10, 2017

Amazing doctor and staff! Love them so much, couldn't ask for a better doctor/nurses. Dr. Schwartz, Danielle, Dawn, Melissa ... love you all, you guys are the best ! I'm a perfectionist and Dr. Schwartz delivered amazing results. They all went above and beyond for me, I think I'm going to move in ;) I also just had a hydrofacial with the esthetician Mikeley (I think I'm spelling that wrong) and it was fabulous, my skin looks amazing. I could go on all day on how much I love them! Thanks guys, see you soon ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 19, 2017

Definitely Go To Jamie Schwartz, You Won't Regret It! - My procedure was so amazing and I would definitely recommend Jamie to anyone and everyone. Not only did him and the staff take amazing care of me before, during, and after, especially with my fear but they also were there for me with whatever questions I had. The even called me the night of my surgery to check in and make sure I was doing ok. Since the surgery I have been so much happier and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2016

I am so glad to have found such a great surgeon! I can not tell you how comfortable Dr. Schwartz and his staff made me feel. Everyone at The Roxbury Institute was so gracious and kind, it was almost hard to leave. Dr. Schwartz is very knowledge and really spent time with me during the consultation to make sure I was well informed on all my options. I'm so happy with the results and I would recommend Dr. Schwartz to any one of my friends or family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2016

What an amazing experience I had... Dr. Jamie s Schwartz is truly a gift from god!!! His staff is top notch!! Dawn was very helpful and super nice.. she couldn't of made my experience any better. Thank you again! I am truly blessed to have met you all... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2016

Dr. Schwartz performed a difficult reconstructive surgery on my breasts, and he beyond exceeded my expectations with my results. My previous surgeon left them with so many different issues, so I was not expecting a miracle, but they honestly look PERFECT now. It's only been about two weeks since my surgery, but I already look 100% better than before. He explained everything about the surgery to me, and made me feel very comfortable. He truly listened to what I wanted, and gave me exactly that, even though it was not the easiest route to take. (And he was always concerned with safety first which is extremely comforting). I could not be happier. As a plus, his entire team is fabulous. Chelsea, Melissa and Shelby are all amazing. I have actually had 4 previous surgeries with reputable surgeons, but none of them come close to Dr. Schwartz and his team. I would highly recommended them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 15, 2016

I cannot even come to tell you how skeptical I was coming here.  I have been breast implanted by world renowned doctors that have been on TV and have left me almost botched. But, I needed to get not only fixed, but get them OUT.  I came to find Dr, Schwartz by an Oncologist who claims he is the BEST in the business.  I have heard this before but because I trusted my doctor I went to see him.  His team was professional, nice and so welcoming.  Not the caddy routine team you get from famous BH doctors if you know what I mean.  Dr. Scwartz removed my implants and "fixed" me.  I call it fixed because previously my breasts were completely distorted, painful and looked like I got them done in a back alley.  Although this is MY opinion that is how I felt.  I currently still in drains and post 3 days.  I got to see myself for the first time in his Whittier office and I cannot tell you how happy I am with the results.  I look normal almost.  I feel good and happy with this Doctor.  He is not only sweet, thorough and professional but he tells you like it is.  He is not looking for the extra buck but wants you to feel better about you and tells you the alternatives instead of going under the knife accumulating all kinds of bills. I will repost when I am fully healed to tell you beginning to end.  So far, he is my miracle Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2016

Hi, I am 35 years old and recently had my breast implants removed and a lift done in beverly hills by Dr. Jaime Schwartz and I had to let everyone know that if you are looking for a dr that will literally do a perfect job this is who you should see.  If you'd like to read more and see the photo you can go to real self where I posted a photo and prefer to only post photos on one site, not several.  I was worried about how I would look after having them removed and I am so incredibly happy with the results.  I had a full lift because perkiness was a must.  I will tell you my breasts look better now and are even perkier now at age 35 and implant removal than they did at 22 when i had them put in.  Dr. Jaime Schwarts gave me perfect breasts.  Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 20, 2016

35 Years Old Wanted Implants Removed and a Lift - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Schwartz listened to what I explained I was trying to achieve. Very friendly, treated me like a queen and gave me the best results possible. So extremely happy and grateful. Best doctor ever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 22, 2015

I know Dr. Schwartz professional on a few levels dating back to his time training during residency at Georgetown.  While I have not had any surgery from him, I have referred several friends and patients.   While he is "skill wise" one of the best in the nation, based on his education, training and reputation among other doctors; what I feel truly sets him apart is his attention and ability to empathize with patients.  When you refer a patient or friend to a specific doctor, it is your reputation on the line as well...especially when it comes to surgery. Honestly, everyone has always come back to me to say "thanks, we loved Dr. Schwartz!" More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 29, 2015

I met my Dr Schwartz’s for a consultation and I was amazed. Can't wait More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 23, 2015

First Breast Surgery Done Incorrectly, Needed Normal Looking Breasts Again - Hermosa Beach, CA - Dr.Schwartz and his staff are extraordinary because they are professional and care about their patients. I came to Dr.Schwartz because I needed him to repair a breast augumentation that was done incorrectly. I was so depressed and frustrated prior to my surgery and Dr. Schwartz immediately made me feel like he could not only fix my breast but make me 'normal' again. I came out of surgery and I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 06, 2015

I have so much trust in Dr. Schwartz. He truly cares about giving the best results to his patients. I would and have recommended him to anyone who is looking for a good plastic surgeon. Thank You for all you've done for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 15, 2015

Aug Replacement and Reduction of Nipples - Beverly Hills, CA - Kind, considerate, focused, interested, attentive and pro-active. In other words, we actually had a conversation. Unlike most men. Sorry guys ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.4.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 23, 2014

36 Years Old 2 Kids - Beverly Hills, CA - Dr. Schwartz is very gentle and kind. He listened to all my needs and explained everything in great detail. I would recommend him to Everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 09, 2014

Dr. Schwartz ROCKS!! Plus he has the best staff EVER!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 08, 2013

The Best! - Dr Schwartz is the most compassionate and understanding physician. He takes time to listen. I felt the most comfortable with him after seeing many other plastic surgeons. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 11, 2012

Dr. Schwartz is the most professional Dr I have ever been too. He took time and explained the entire procedure to my family and myself. He really is a great guy who cares about the work he pro forms and his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 29, 2011

Five Stars - Best Plastic Surgeon I've seen so far. His office and staff are so professional and so welcoming. My over all experience before and after surgery was excellent! I am so happy with my results, I've recommended him to all my friends. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.