ما هي علامات وأعراض مرض زرع الثدي؟

صورة مميزة

بالنسبة للكثيرين ، يسمح تكبير الثدي للمرأة بزيادة إحساسها بالثقة بالنفس ، خاصةً في قضايا مثل الثدي الطبيعي الصغير أو غير المتماثل. في مكتب بيفرلي هيلز ، يفهم الدكتور جايمي شوارتز الفرق الحقيقي الذي يمكن أن تحدثه زراعة الثدي في الوصول إلى الأهداف المرغوبة للمرأة. عندما يتعلق الأمر بزيادة حجم الثدي ، فإن الفكرة لا تجعل الثديين أكبر حجم ممكن. بدلاً من ذلك ، يقوم الدكتور شوارتز بتقييم أهدافك وشكل جسمك أثناء المشاورة الأولية لتحديد أفضل نوع وحجم للزرع بالنسبة لك.

على الرغم من أن ملايين النساء في جميع أنحاء العالم لا يواجهن مشاكل بعد جراحة تكبير الثدي ، فقد يصاب بعضهن بأعراض بعد الزرع. هذه المجموعة من الأعراض تسمى مرض زرع الثدي ، أو BII. يمكن أن تتراوح هذه الآثار الضارة بين المشكلات البسيطة مثل الصداع والتحديات الصحية الأكبر. في السنوات الأخيرة ، اكتسب المعهد الكثير من اهتمام وسائل الإعلام بعد تشكيل مجتمعات التواصل الاجتماعي المخصصة لتبادل المعلومات وقصص النساء اللائي يزرعن. هذا هو السبب في أنك قد لاحظت BII في الأخبار أو في منتدى عبر الإنترنت.

مهما كانت نتيجة جراحة زرع الثدي ، يأمل الموظفون في مكتبنا في بيفرلي هيلز ، كاليفورنيا ، أن تجعل العملية آمنة قدر الإمكان. إذا كنت غير متأكد ما إذا كانت عملية زرع الثدي مناسبة لك أم إذا لاحظت وجود علامات على وجود مشاكل في زراعة الثدي ، فيمكن للدكتور جايمي شوارتز أن يساعدك. إنه يساعد المرضى عن طريق شرح فوائد ومخاطر زراعة الثدي بعناية حتى تتمكن من اتخاذ قرار مستنير. تعرف على المزيد حول BII من خلال قراءة المعلومات التالية وجدولة استشارة خاصة في عيادتنا.

هل زراعة الثدي آمنة؟

بعد معرفة مرض زرع الثدي ، قد تتساءل عما إذا كانت زراعة الثدي آمنة بشكل عام لتكبير الثدي. وباختصار، فإن الجواب هو نعم. يمكن أن تكون غرسات الثدي ناعمة أو منقوشة وتأتي في مجموعة من المواد الطبية والأشكال الطبيعية المظهر. يتضمن ذلك غرسات المالحة والسليكون ، وهي آمنة ومصدقة من قبل إدارة الأغذية والعقاقير (FDA) لغرض تكبير الثدي. يتمتع الدكتور شوارتز بخلفية واسعة في استخدام جميع أنواع الزرع في هذا الإجراء التجميلي الاختياري.

كما هو الحال مع أي جراحة تجميلية ، فإن عمليات الزرع تأتي مع بعض التحديات. وفقًا لإدارة الأغذية والعقاقير (FDA) ، "إن عمليات زرع الثدي ليست أجهزة مدى الحياة ؛ كلما طالت مدة عملية زرعك ، زاد احتمال إزالتها. "على سبيل المثال ، يكون أحد مخاطر زراعة الثدي تمزقًا أو تمزقًا صغيرًا في قوقعة الزرع. أثناء استشارتك ، سيقوم الدكتور شوارتز بمعالجة أسئلتك ومراجعة بعض العلامات الأكثر شيوعًا لمشكلات زرع الثدي حتى تشعر بالراحة قبل الجراحة.

هل مرض زرع الثدي حقيقي؟

عندما يتعلق الأمر بالحصول على تشخيص ، فإن مرض زرع الثدي غير معروف حاليًا كحالة طبية. على الرغم من أن إدارة الأغذية والعقاقير والباحثين الطبيين المهرة يدرسون عن كثب مخاطر زراعة الثدي والأعراض المرتبطة بهذه الحالة ، إلا أنه قد يكون من الصعب تحديد السبب الحقيقي لثاني أكسيد الكربون. هذا لأن الأعراض المنسوبة إلى BII غالبًا ما تكون غامضة أو ذاتية أو غير مرتبطة ببعضها البعض. تشمل القائمة على سبيل المثال لا الحصر آلام المفاصل والعضلات ، والقضايا العصبية ، والحساسية للضوء. تشمل الأعراض الأخرى:

  • قشعريرة برد

  • ألم في الصدر

  • كآبة

  • ضعف التركيز

  • الحمى

  • الطفح الجلدي

  • فقدان الشعر

  • فقدان الذاكرة

يتفق العديد من الخبراء على أن الأدلة ليست قوية بما يكفي لإظهار وجود صلة بين زراعة الثدي وبعض القضايا. ومع ذلك ، هذا لا يعني أن الأعراض التي وصفها المرضى ليست حقيقية. ينبغي توجيه أي مخاوف صحية إلى الطبيب على الفور لإجراء تقييم كامل. وهذا يشمل أي مشاكل تتعلق بمظهر أو مستوى ألم الثدي. يمكن أن تكون الأعراض الناشئة عن الصدور نفسها علامة على مشكلة أخرى ، مثل تمزق الغرسة. في عيادة بيفرلي هيلز الخاصة بنا ، سيستغرق الدكتور شوارتز الوقت الكافي لفهم الأعراض بشكل كامل وتوفير خيارات للاختبار والمضي قدمًا.

ما هي خطواتي المقبلة؟

ليس هناك شك في أن بعض المرضى ببساطة غير مرتاحين لزرع الثدي. قد يكون هذا بسبب القلق من مرض زرع الثدي أو أعراض أخرى يصعب تحديدها. في مكتبنا ، نأمل أن نستمر في فهم BII وكيف يؤثر على بعض الأفراد. قد يطلب المرضى الذين يعزون اهتماماتهم الصحية إلى BII ولا يستجيبون لخيارات العلاج الأخرى إزالة الزرع في منشأتنا. على الرغم من عدم وجود ضمان بأن هذا سيؤدي إلى تحسين الأعراض لديك ، يوافق الكثيرون على أن هذه استراتيجية معقولة للمضي قدمًا من أجل صحتك العامة وراحة البال.

تعلم علامات مشاكل زرع الثدي

إذا تلقيت عمليات زرع خلال جراحة تكبير الثدي ولاحظت أعراضًا محتملة لمرض BII ، فإن أول ما عليك فعله هو تحديد موعد مع الدكتور خاييم شوارتز. يتحدث الدكتور شوارتز في كثير من الأحيان عن موضوع جراحة الثدي ، والإشراف على التجارب السريرية لإدارة الأغذية والعقاقير (FDA) لزراعة الثدي وآثار الندب. كما طور إرشادات معترف بها على المستوى الوطني لإجراء العمليات الجراحية للثدي وزراعة الثدي. من خلال خبرتنا وخبرتنا في الجراحة التجميلية ، يمكنك أن تطمئن إلى أننا سنتبع مسارًا مناسبًا للعمل بغض النظر عن الإجراء. اتصل ببيفرلي هيلز ، كاليفورنيا ، مكتب اليوم لتحديد موعد استشارتك.

* معلومات المادة كلها قابلة للتغيير. قد تحتوي الصور على نماذج. النتائج الفردية ليست مضمونة وقد تختلف.

What Are the Signs and Symptoms of Breast Implant Illness?

Featured Image

For many, breast augmentation allows women to increase their sense of self-confidence, especially with issues such as naturally small or asymmetrical breasts. At our Beverly Hills office, Dr. Jaime Schwartz understands the real difference breast implants can make in reaching a woman’s desired goals. When it comes to breast augmentation, the idea isn’t necessarily making the breasts as large as possible. Instead, Dr. Schwartz evaluates your goals and body shape during the initial consultation to determine the best implant type and size for you. 


While millions of women worldwide have no issues following breast augmentation surgery, some may develop symptoms after implantation. This collection of symptoms is called Breast Implant Illness, or BII. These adverse effects can range from minor problems such as headaches to greater health challenges. In recent years, BII has gained much media attention after the formation of social media communities dedicated to sharing information and stories of women with implants. This is why you may have noticed BII in the news or in an online forum. 


Whatever the outcome of your breast implant surgery, the staff at our Beverly Hills, CA, office hopes to make the process as safe as possible. If you are unsure whether breast implants are right for you or if you notice signs of breast implant problems, Dr. Jaime Schwartz can help. He assists patients by carefully explaining the benefits and risks of breast implants so you can make an informed decision. Learn more about BII by reading the following information and by scheduling a private consultation at our clinic. 


Are breast implants safe? 

After learning about Breast Implant Illness, you may be wondering if breast implants are generally safe for breast augmentation. In short, the answer is yes. Breast implants can be smooth or textured and come in a range of medical-grade materials and natural-looking shapes. This includes saline and silicone implants, which are both safe and FDA-approved for the purpose of breast augmentation. Dr. Schwartz has an extensive background in using all kinds of implants for this elective cosmetic procedure. 


As with any plastic surgery, implants do come with some challenges. According to the FDA, “Breast implants are not lifetime devices; the longer you have your implants, the more likely it will be for you to have them removed.” For example, one of the risks of breast implants is getting a rupture, or a small tear in the shell of the implant. During your consultation, Dr. Schwartz will address your questions and review some of the most common signs of breast implant problems so you will feel more comfortable before surgery. 


Is Breast Implant Illness real? 

When it comes to getting a diagnosis, Breast Implant Illness is not currently recognized as a medical condition. Though the FDA and skilled medical researchers are closely studying the risks of breast implants and the symptoms associated with this condition, it can be difficult to pin down the true cause of BII. This is because the symptoms attributed to BII are often vague, subjective, or unrelated to each other. The list includes but is not limited to joint and muscle pain, neurological issues, and sensitivity to light. Other symptoms include: 


  • Chills
  • Chest pain
  • Depression
  • Brain fog
  • Fevers 
  • Rashes
  • Hair loss
  • Memory loss


Many experts agree that the evidence is not strong enough to show a connection between breast implants and certain issues. However, this is not to say that the symptoms described by patients aren’t real. Any health concerns should be brought to the attention of a physician right away for a full evaluation. This includes any issues regarding the appearance or pain level of the breasts. Symptoms originating in the breasts themselves could be a sign of another issue, such as implant rupture. At our Beverly Hills clinic, Dr. Schwartz will take the time to fully understand your symptoms and provide options for testing and treatment moving forward. 


What are my next steps? 

There is no doubt that some patients are simply not comfortable with their breast implants. This might be due to anxiety over Breast Implant Illness or other hard-to-define symptoms. At our office, it is our hope that we will continue to gain an understanding of BII and how it affects certain individuals. Patients who attribute their health concerns to BII and do not respond to other treatment options may request implant removal at our facility. Although there is no guarantee this will improve your symptoms, many agree that this is a reasonable strategy to move forward for your own overall health and peace of mind. 


Learn the signs of breast implant problems 

If you have received implants through breast augmentation surgery and notice possible symptoms of BII, the first thing to do is schedule an appointment with Dr. Jaime Schwartz. Dr. Schwartz often speaks about the subject of breast surgery, overseeing FDA clinical trials for breast implants and the effects of scarring. He has also developed nationally recognized guidelines for breast surgeries and implants. With our expertise and experience in aesthetic surgery, you can rest assured we will follow an appropriate course of action no matter what. Contact our Beverly Hills, CA, office today to schedule your consultation.


* All information subject to change. Images may contain models. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.